My WebQuest on the Digestive System

Video on the digestive system that I used in my WebQuest

 

This past week I worked on creating a WebQuest for one of my courses. I had to create a WebQuest for second grade learners to learn about the digestive system. Even though completing it was quite time consuming and a little difficult at times, I actually enjoyed it. It was interesting to play around and create my own WebQuest. Once I was able to get the hang of it, I liked being able to change the colors and font and add different features.

I thought it would be difficult to make one based off the digestive system, but I found myself intrigued by the new information that I was learning while doing my research on which websites to add to it. I showed my WebQuest to my nephew who is a third grader, and he really liked it. He even took the time to complete the activities that were on it. I could see myself using WebQuest in my future classroom.

Image from Pixaby

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *